Skip to content

Highlighting a cool blog entry

March 2, 2010

Some of you may have noticed that I do have HASTAC on my list of sites on this blog. Well, I thought I should highlight this pretty cool entry that has generated a lot of discussion on the meaning of the body, sexuality, gender, the compulsoriness of a material being and digital performativity of ethnic, gender and sexuality. Representation, beings, categories of epistemes and the very notion of queerness; how can the latter morph or be transformed by a digital medium, and how could the categories of meaning be expanded?

I’ve been thinking about this too in the course of a feminist theory class that I am taking (though it is hard to spend more time trying to navigate through a lot of multiple conversations within the constraints of a semester system, which include much workload in other courses). I will have more to comment on post on this interesting entry later. Now I need to get to bed for an early day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

